HEW Report: Appendix A

Independent Practitioners under Medicare (1968)


Frank Bane, Chairman
Washington, D. C.
Montague W. Cobb, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Anatomy
Howard University College of Medicine
Washington, D. C.
Nelson H. Cruikshank
Member HIBAC
Washington, D.C.
Fred C. Diamond
President, Hillhaven, Inc.
Tacoma, Washington
Howard W. Ennes, Jr.
2nd Vice President
Community Services
Equitable Life Assurance Society of the United States
New York, New York
Archibald R. Foley, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Psychiatry
The Catholic Medical Center of Brooklyn and Queens, Inc.
Brooklyn, New York
James G. Haughton, M.D.
First Deputy Administrator
Health Services Administration
City of New York
New York, New York
Reid T. Holmes
President, Chief Executive Officer
North Carolina Baptist Hospitals, Inc.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jack Kleh, M.D.
Medical Consultant
Department of Public Welfare
District of Columbia
Washington, D.C.
Leslie W. Knott, M.D.
Los Gatos, California
Margaret D. Lewis
Director, Denver Visiting Nurse Service
Denver, Colorado
Darrel J. Mase, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Related Professions
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida
Floyd D. McNaughton
Arlington, Virginia
Saad Nagi, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Sociology
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Senator Maurine B. Neuberger
Chairman, Citizens Advisory Council on the Status of Women
Washington, D.C.
Walter Newburgher
President, Congress of Senior Citizens of Greater New York
New York, New York
Sam Pollock
President, Meat Cutters District Union 427, AFL-CIO
Cleveland, Ohio
Ernest W. Saward, M.D.
Medical Director
Kaiser Foundation Hospitals
Portland, Oregon
William K. Selden. LL.D.
Princeton, New Jersey
Sidney I. Silverman, D.D.S.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Graduate and Post Graduate Prosthodontics
College of Dentistry
New York University
New York, New York
William A. Spencer, M.D.
Director, Texas Institute for Rehabilitation and Research
Houston, Texas
William B. Strong. D.O.
New York, New York


Chiropractic, Naturopathy

Donald Duncan, M.A., Ph.D., Chairman
Professor and Chairman of Department of Anatomy
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas
Jack Edeiken, M.D.
Department of Radiology
Jefferson Medical College Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
James J. Feffer. M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
George Washington University Medical Center
Washington, D.C.
James D. Hardy, Ph.D., D.Sc.,
Director, John B. Pierce Foundation of Connecticut, Inc.
New Haven, Connecticut
John McMillan Mennell, M.D.
Chief, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Philadelphia General Hospital
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Joseph E. Milgram, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Orthopaedic Surgery
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
New York, New York
Bernard Sandler, M.D.
Director, Rehabilitation Medicine
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
Brooklyn, New York
Walter I. Wardwell, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Department of Sociology
University of Connecticut
Storrs, Connecticut