FDA Homeopathy Petition List of Signers, August 1994

November 1, 2019

Seth Asser, M.D., pediatrician, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, University of California; Coordinator, NCAHF Task Force on Children’s Health Threats

Robert Baratz, D.D.S., M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Boston University School of Medicine

Stephen Barrett, M.D., author, editor, consumer advocate. Recipient, FDA Commissioner’s Special Citation Award for Public Service.

Paula Benedict, M.P.H., R.D., Public Health Nutritionist, San Bernadino County Dept. of Public Health

Wayne Bidlack, Ph.D., Professor, Food and Human Human Nutrition, Iowa State University

John Bolton, M.D., Assistant Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, University of California Medical School (San Francisco)Michael Botts, Esq., former Assistant Attorney General of Iowa, specializing in health-fraud casesBruce Brown, former FDA public information officer

Paul E. Brown, M.D., internal medicine specialist, Lakeview Clinic, Waconia, Minnesota

John E. Dodes, D.D.S., President, New York Council Against Health Fraud; Lecturer, School of Dentistry, State University of New York/Stony Brook

Donald Driscoll, Esq., public interest attorney, Oakland, California

John H. Ellis, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor of History, Lehigh University

Daniel B. Futch, D.C., M.P.S., vice president, National Association for Chiropractic Medicine; vice president, Orthopractic Manipulation Society, U.S.A.Martin Gardner, science writer, former staff member, Scientific American

Saul Green, Ph.D., research biochemist, former researcher, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Victor Herbert, M.D., J.D., Professor of Medicine, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine; Recipient, FDA Commissioner’s Special Citation Award for Public Service

Wallace Janssen, FDA Historian; former director of public information for the FDA

Leon Jaroff, contributor to and former senior editor (science) of Time magazine; founder and former managing editor, Discover magazine

William T. Jarvis, Ph.D., Professor of Preventive Medicine, Loma Linda University; and President, National Council Against Health Fraud

Manfred Kroger, Ph.D., Professor of Food Science, The Pennsylvania State University

Paul Kurtz, Ph.D., Chairman, Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal

Marvin Lipman, M.D., Clinical Professor of Medicine, New York Medical College; chief medical advisor, Consumers Union; former member of two FDA advisory committees

William London, Ed.D., Associate Professor of Health Education, Kent State University

James A. Lowell, Ph.D., Professor of Molecular Biology, Pima Community CollegePaul MacCready, Ph.D., engineer, inventor, board chairman, Aerovironment, Inc.

Gabe Mirkin, M.D., Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Georgetown Medical School

Grace P. Monaco, J.D., specialist in health law; former member of FDA advisory committee

Merlin Nelson, Pharm.D., M.D., former Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Wayne State University School of Pharmacy

Robert L. Park, Ph.D., Executive Director, The American Physical Society; former chairman, Physics Dept., University of Maryland

James Randi, author, lecturer, investigator of psychic/paranormal claims

Jack Raso, M.S., R.D., editor/publisher, Nutrition Forum newsletter

John H. Renner, M.D., President, Consumer Health Information and Research Institute

David B. Roll, Ph.D., Acting Dean and Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Utah College of Pharmacy

Paul Saltman, Ph.D., Professor of Nutrition, University of California, San Diego

Wallace Sampson, M.D., F.A.C.P., Clinical Professor of Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine; member, Cancer Advisory Council for the State of California; Board Chairman, National Council Against Health Fraud.

Marvin J. Schissel, D.D.S., dentist, private practice, Woodhaven, New York

Elie Schneour, Ph.D., Sc.D., Director, Biosystems Research Institute, San Diego, California

Varro E. Tyler, Ph.D., Professor of Pharmacognosy, Purdue University College of Pharmacy

Lewis Vaughn, author and magazine editor

Mahlon W. Wagner, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology, State University of New York/Oswego

Elizabeth M. Whelan, Sc.D., M.P.H., President, American Council on Science and Health

James Harvey Young, Ph.D., Professor of History, Emory University; former member of FDA National Advisory Food and Drug Council.

Quackwatch Home Page ||| FDA Petition ||| Article on Homeopathy